Sinners Swing!
Jeffrey Plays For Songwriter Night!

Good news. We are so close to being done with this CD. 

Phil Schuldt from Ruth Buzzy is working on the art.  Besides being a great songwriter and frontman for RB, Phil is an awesome art director and graphic artist.  He did the art for our 10 Gallon Cat EP as well as The Thingies Unspookable EP cassette (back in the day). So we are very excited to have Phil help us out with this project. 

I'm wrapping up the mix for Slow Down, and there is one mix left, a song called Everything's Perfect.

I can't wait to get this thing done.  I AM pretty slow at this, but not much I can do about that.  No matter anyway, I think it will make for some fun listening.  Want to know the song order?  At the moment, this is what we are thinking:

  1. I Don't Know What To Tell You
  2. Looks Are For Free
  3. Another Phase
  4. Make Things Right
  5. The Days Are Weak
  6. Isolation
  7. Come On
  8. We Were Not The Same
  9. Everything's Perfect
  10. Slow Down
  11. Greener Than The Trees

I've been goofing around with various song orders for awhile, and there was a week this summer where I got to spend the whole week with my 11-year old son, with the girls being gone all week.  It was a really great week for both of us.  One day while we were working around the house, I asked Steven to give me HIS recommended song order.  This is pretty much his list exactly, with only one change, and this set list flows.  Never underestimate the intuition of an 11-year old. 



Hey Jeff! Why not let the 11-year-old mix Everything's Perfect?


Patiently awating the new album....



Hi Kevin, I wish I could!!! Mixing today, so should be done by the end of the week.

Your Wifey

Although I had heard pieces of your songs, COUNTLESS times, picked up several 2" X 2" pieces of paper with lyrics on them, dug guitar picks out of the dryer, and tip toed across the kitchen floor while you recorded....I took some alone time last week and listened closely to all of the final mixes of your CD. The word that kept entering my head was "brilliant". This CD is a huge step up from the last one. It has been amazing to listen and watch the process you have gone through while creating this album. I have to say, your talent and diligence continues to amaze me. Although the kids and I have heard each completed song at least 200 times we still love all of them and are so very proud of you. I can't wait for the rest of the world to hear it. I still say #4 will be the single! :-) It will be interesting to hear what others think! Thanks for being such a great husband and daddy. You're the best!
Love you!

The comments to this entry are closed.